Is wordpress themes important?

In my quest to get 2000 visitors to my blog ASAP, I was wondering about the wordpress themes. I’m wondering if the theme itself helpsĀ to increase search engine rankings?

If I blindly should believe the following sites it sure does!

I would really like opinions on this. So please leave a comment if you have experience or a meaning on this topic.

And if themes really does matter on SEO, please leave links to good themes!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Peter Johnson said,

    Hi Johnny

    Good post! I have been wondering the same question, does the theme really matter?
    Hope others will comment on this, I just started blogging, and I’m very currious to solve this question.

    Best regards,
    Peter

  2. 2

    100cc said,

    hey there, for my experience , the theme design is not what matters it is more about the widgets you are using try to use as much as possible from the widgets that create additional internal linking in your site like: the tags cloud, recent posts, related post, recent comments as much of anchor text you have in your blog is better . most of the wordpress themes are really fine and they all based on CSS design so they are SEO friendly.

  3. 3

    Johnny said,

    Hi 100cc Thanks for your comment, I’ll try to ad some more widgets, and see how that’ll effect the blog.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

